Topics for the Year- India and Olympics

29 Nov

I don’t know about anyone else but sometimes I find it difficult to keep track of links and ideas for planning and use in my Year 4/5 classroom etc. I use Delicious but for some reason it doesn’t solve my problems. So what I plan to do is to try and keep track using my blog, updating posts with links and ideas as I find them. Hopefully as an added benefit others may find the links and ideas useful.

So my topics for the Spring and Summer terms are India and the Olympics. Here I shall keep a record of anything useful for those topics. Also if anyone has anything to recommend please feel free to leave me a comment!

India

An Amazon list of recommended books for KS2

TopicBox

Faith in Art- Belair book has some good display ideas.

Contrast between Ancient and Modern India (more ideas in Belair Creative History)

Olympics

BBC Olympics Teachers Site

I will be updating this regularly so feel free to check back!

2 Responses to “Topics for the Year- India and Olympics”

  1. hwps4 April 8, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    Get set is the main site. I found it annoying to subscribe, but it is wonderful when you get over the hurdle.

    The Guardian education part has Olympic stuff too.

    BBC is always useful.

    • classroomstory April 8, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      That is great thank you, I need to do an update so will include the comments you have made.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

