Lovely Links of the Week

31 Dec

A end of year reminder of why this job is amazing!

As someone who spents a lot a little time on the internet I often come across lots of lovely links to do with books and education in general. I thought I would try and start sharing them here for people in a weekly feature I will imaginatively call ‘Lovely Links of the Week.’ If you can think of a better name please do share in the comments box!

Anyway here are some of my favourite links of the week.

After all the discussion recently about Ofsted and the changes the education system are facing this blog post made me giggle/sigh. Find out the leaked Ofsted criteria for how a teacher should dress ;) Thank you to Rob Anthony and @SchoolDuggery for posting on Twitter.

Here is a nice reminder about the main news of the year in the Children’s book world from the Guardian Children’s Books site.

The lovely ‘Playing by the Book’ used these Harry Potter inspired potions ideas with her girls but they could be adapted for use in the classroom!

I have to confess I enjoy reading everything @Joga5 posts on his blog and this discussion on plenaries is no exception.

I just love the sound of this book by Susanna Leanard Hill as discussed by ABCs of Reading blog.

This post by Kathleen Morris on her One World, Our Stories project really got me thinking about trying something similar.

This was a nice Christmas idea that I wish I had found earlier. ‘What the teacher wants!’ offers a great idea for children applying to be elves.

Well that is it for this week! I hope you find something that interests you! If you have a link to share please feel free to leave it in the comments.

Kelly/ classroom stories

2 Responses to “Lovely Links of the Week”

  1. Zoe December 31, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Thanks for including me in your round up – hope you have a great start to 2012

  2. classroom_stories December 31, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    No problem! Have a great 2012:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

